CoCreate User Forum

CoCreate User Forum (https://www.cocreateusers.org/forum/index.php)
-   System Administration (https://www.cocreateusers.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Need to move License Server (https://www.cocreateusers.org/forum/showthread.php?t=8344)

ZetaE 06-04-2019 06:41 PM

Need to move License Server
 
I'm running 2 seats of Direct Modeling 19.0, one tied to a MSU and the other to a network card. I purchased a new workstation and wish to move the network card license to the new workstation. We're not on maintenance. I'm assuming spoofing the MAC address will not work. I haven't contacted support yet but I'm betting they'll want me to get on subscription. This version is working great...any suggestions?

Shaba 06-04-2019 10:33 PM

Re: Need to move License Server
 
keep old workstation on you lan
in new workstation point license file to old workstation

ZetaE 06-05-2019 02:04 AM

Re: Need to move License Server
 
Doing that now but the old workstation is 13 years old and I would like to retire it.

Shaba 06-05-2019 10:47 PM

Re: Need to move License Server
 
Network Lan is integrated?

Wolfgang 06-08-2019 03:31 AM

Re: Need to move License Server
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ZetaE (Post 26190)
I'm running 2 seats of Direct Modeling 19.0... and wish to move the network card license to the new workstation. We're not on maintenance.

So you have a 'perpetual' License / a life time license. You still should be able to transfer the existing licenses from MAC-ID-old to MAC-ID-new. Customers can do those things by their own. Login with your own account to http://support.ptc.com/ -> Licensing tools -> 'Cocreate' (it is a special place) -> 'hardware exchange' (or similar named).


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:38 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.