CoCreate User Forum  

Go Back   CoCreate User Forum > Applications > CoCreate Modeling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-24-2014, 01:29 AM
modeling85 modeling85 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6
Problem in Modeling

When I try loading a file, I'm getting this error.



Tryed copying all the programs data and files from other computer, and still nothing, getting the same error.
Some help please?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-24-2014, 07:26 AM
Friedly's Avatar
Friedly Friedly is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Belgium
Posts: 73
Re: Problem in Modeling

Hello,

made a search on Google for "il-aip-ui"
and i found :
http://apps.cocreate.com/downloads/eu-osm/sdtools/sd_tools.lsp

can you have a look if you load somewere this Lisp?

And the response from Tom in your other post is also correct.
Have you tried this.
-> http://www.cocreateusers.org/forum/showthread.php?t=8152
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-28-2014, 07:18 AM
modeling85 modeling85 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6
Re: Problem in Modeling

Hi Friedly, thanks for your answer.
Thing is I dont usually use Modeling and this programs, I'm a IT technitian the enterprise pays to solve some problems, so I don't know how this program works and what are those lisp and how you load them. The workers who use them don't speak english so as you see it's a bit difficult situation...
I hope I'm able to fix it.
Thanks for your answer.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-29-2014, 08:00 AM
Mehmet Akyar Mehmet Akyar is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 49
Re: Problem in Modeling

It seems that the program is searching something and can not find.
Is your wish to come to the installation default settings ?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-30-2014, 01:52 AM
modeling85 modeling85 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6
Re: Problem in Modeling

Hi Mehmet, well that would work I think.
Yes, how can I restore it to default? The installation CD has to we somewhere in the building but since I didn't install it and there is no info about it, I don't wanna mess anything.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-30-2014, 04:22 AM
tom kirkman's Avatar
tom kirkman tom kirkman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Perrysburg, Ohio
Posts: 391
Re: Problem in Modeling

First a question, is annotation starting when Onespace is started?

When OneSpace designer starts, it looks for corporate, site and user customization.

The corporate and site customization locations are either stored in the environment variables, or are indicated in a start up bat file.

If you are not using a start up bat file, then look in the environmental variables for

SDCORPCUSTOMIZEDIR

and or

SDSITECUSTOMIZEDIR

Remove these and try starting Onespace again. If it starts without an issue, then the problem is in the customizations.

Restore the SDCORPCUSTOMIZEDIR and or SDSITECUSTOMIZEDIR as they were initially.

Go to the customization directory indicated in either the corp or site environmental variable, look for and edit the file

sd_customize

Look for any load commands, Comment them out one at a time by placing

;; before the command starts.

for example
Code:
	;;(load (concatenate 'string OICUSTDIR "/macros/Start_Cabling.lsp"))
This will take awhile because you will need to save the file and start onespace designer after each line that is commented out, until you find the one that causes the problem.

If the problem is in annotation, then do the same for the file

\annotation\am_customize.

regards

Tom

ps. When Onespace starts, it loads the default configuration first, then the corp customization, then site customization then the user customization. Each can overwrite the preceding one. When the sdcorpcustomizedir and sdsitcustomizedir are not indicatated, only the default and user customization are loaded.

If sdcorp or sdsite are not being used, then the problem is in the users customization.

Tom
__________________
Tom Kirkman

Creo Elements/Direct 19.0
DELL Precision 7510

Last edited by tom kirkman; 07-30-2014 at 04:29 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-31-2014, 02:20 AM
Friedly's Avatar
Friedly Friedly is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Belgium
Posts: 73
Re: Problem in Modeling

Quote:
Originally Posted by tom kirkman View Post
The corporate and site customization locations are either stored in the environment variables, or are indicated in a start up bat file.

When Onespace starts, it loads the default configuration first, then the corp customization, then site customization then the user customization. Each can overwrite the preceding one. When the sdcorpcustomizedir and sdsitcustomizedir are not indicatated, only the default and user customization are loaded.
You can find the places of corporate, site and personal customizations
if you enter the command
display (ui:uic-display-customization-dirs)
in the commandline.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-31-2014, 04:24 AM
tom kirkman's Avatar
tom kirkman tom kirkman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Perrysburg, Ohio
Posts: 391
Re: Problem in Modeling

You are right. I forgot about that.
__________________
Tom Kirkman

Creo Elements/Direct 19.0
DELL Precision 7510
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-12-2014, 11:37 PM
clausb's Avatar
clausb clausb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,168
Re: Problem in Modeling

My memory is rusty, but the error message makes me think you were trying to load files from a PDM system, rather than from the file system. Can you confirm?
__________________
CoCreate Modeling FAQ: http://www.clausbrod.de/CoCreateModeling/
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:13 AM.



Hosted by SureServer    Forums   Modeling FAQ   Macro Site   Vendor/Contractors   Software Resellers   CoCreate   Gallery   Home   Board Members   Regional User Groups  By-Laws  

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.