CoCreate User Forum  

Go Back   CoCreate User Forum > Support > Customization

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-18-2007, 12:48 PM
Maximus Maximus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Nieppe, North of France
Posts: 21
Create_match_line ?

Hello,

I'm working on the macro and need to create a freeform. I try to use "create_match_line" between two points (E & C3), but it doesn't work.

PHP Code:
(sd-call-cmds (create_match_line E C3))
(
add_loft :keep_tool :no :loft_check :no complete
I need your help

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-19-2007, 03:40 AM
clausb's Avatar
clausb clausb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,168
Re: Create_match_line ?

Can you provide a little more context? For example, where do you use this code, and what kind of data are in the variables E and C3? Also, what kind of error are you seeing?

Thanks!

Claus
__________________
CoCreate Modeling FAQ: http://www.clausbrod.de/CoCreateModeling/
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-19-2007, 12:11 PM
Maximus Maximus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Nieppe, North of France
Posts: 21
Re: Create_match_line ?

Yes, of course...

I have two worplanes. The first is a square with fillets (8 vertices) and the second with a circle. I split the circle to have the same number of vertices.
The problem is to use the command to create the freeform.

The error message is "Illegal call to action routine."

I have attached a picture and lisp macro

Thanks for your help
Attached Images
File Type: bmp carrerond.bmp (184.0 KB, 252 views)
Attached Files
File Type: lsp carrerond.lsp (4.6 KB, 209 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-19-2007, 01:35 PM
clausb's Avatar
clausb clausb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,168
Re: Create_match_line ?

OK, I see. add_loft must also be called within sd-call-cmds.

Claus
__________________
CoCreate Modeling FAQ: http://www.clausbrod.de/CoCreateModeling/
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-19-2007, 10:01 PM
Maximus Maximus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Nieppe, North of France
Posts: 21
Re: Create_match_line ?

The problem is that I can create the wokplanes, but "create-match-line" and "add-loft" don't work. I don't know how I can select the first point (C3) on the first workplane and the second point (E) on the other...

Maximus
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-19-2007, 10:17 PM
clausb's Avatar
clausb clausb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,168
Re: Create_match_line ?

Another thing that I noticed that you may have to remove the "complete" token from the add_loft command.

Code:
(in-package :test)
(use-package :oli)

(sd-defdialog 
 'test-matchlines
 :variables
 '((p1 :value-type  :raw-vport-pick)
   (p2 :value-type  :raw-vport-pick))
 :ok-action '((sd-call-cmds (create_match_line p1 p2))
              (sd-call-cmds 
               (add_loft :keep_tool :no :loft_check :no))
              ))
__________________
CoCreate Modeling FAQ: http://www.clausbrod.de/CoCreateModeling/
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-19-2007, 11:11 PM
Maximus Maximus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Nieppe, North of France
Posts: 21
Re: Create_match_line ?

I removed complete... but I have always the same error message

PHP Code:
Illegal call to action routine
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-20-2007, 05:34 AM
clausb's Avatar
clausb clausb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,168
Re: Create_match_line ?

Yup, I had a chance to run your code now, and I get the same error message. Unfortunately, I'll be traveling for about two weeks and won't be able to look into this any closer, sorry.

Claus
__________________
CoCreate Modeling FAQ: http://www.clausbrod.de/CoCreateModeling/
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-20-2007, 06:50 AM
Thom Ivancso's Avatar
Thom Ivancso Thom Ivancso is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 212
Re: Create_match_line ?

I did something similar years ago and digging through my folders found something that I hope will help you along with this.

Code:
 
;; Basic idea of how to programatically (non-interactively) specify a vertex point to the CREATE_MATCH_LINE command
;; Note:  this code must be called from within (sd-defdialog ...) or else the (sd-call-cmds ...) stuff doesn't work
 
(setq match-pnt1 (sd-call-cmds (get_selection  :select
                                  :selected_wp "/w1" :vertex_2d 0,0))) 
 
(setq match-pnt2 (sd-call-cmds (get_selection  :select
                                  :selected_wp "/w2" :vertex_2d 10,5)))
(create_match_line match-pnt1 match-pnt2)
Cheers,
Thom
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-20-2007, 10:08 AM
Maximus Maximus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Nieppe, North of France
Posts: 21
Re: Create_match_line ?

Thanks for your help but...

I didn't succeed with this macro
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05-29-2007, 12:18 AM
Maximus Maximus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Nieppe, North of France
Posts: 21
Re: Create_match_line ?

Somebody can help me ?

I have problem to create this part....

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-29-2007, 04:53 AM
ofischer ofischer is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: France
Posts: 55
Re: Create_match_line ?

Hello,
Try your attached programme.
Attached Files
File Type: lsp carrerond.lsp (5.2 KB, 245 views)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-29-2007, 05:37 AM
Maximus Maximus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Nieppe, North of France
Posts: 21
Re: Create_match_line ?

Thanks a lot, ofischer, It's running, I have just change one variable.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:26 AM.



Hosted by SureServer    Forums   Modeling FAQ   Macro Site   Vendor/Contractors   Software Resellers   CoCreate   Gallery   Home   Board Members   Regional User Groups  By-Laws  

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.