CoCreate User Forum  

Go Back   CoCreate User Forum > Support > Customization

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 01-05-2006, 06:05 AM
clausb's Avatar
clausb clausb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,168
Re: ... GPNTDOCU ... is not of type SEQUENCE

I'm flabberghasted. I reduced the code even more, down to this:

Code:
(in-package :JAAPSTOOLS)
(use-package :OLI)

(sd-defdialog 'Trumpfstempels
              :variables
              '((plaatsje :value-type :docupntcnp)
                (rondje :value-type :string)
                ))
The sequence to reproduce the error message is still the same, but this time we are not even trying to place a sketch, nor are we actually doing anything in the dialog...

Oh well. I guess we somehow don't like Dutch variable names or something .-)

I debugged our code for a while, then submitted an internal bug report about the issue; from what I can see at this point, I think the problem is on our end. You can probably raise the priority by also reporting the issue through the usual channel (i.e. via support).

Scratching his head:

Claus
__________________
CoCreate Modeling FAQ: http://www.clausbrod.de/CoCreateModeling/

Last edited by clausb; 01-06-2006 at 07:29 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-05-2006, 10:53 PM
jkramer's Avatar
jkramer jkramer is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: the Netherlands
Posts: 382
Re: ... GPNTDOCU ... is not of type SEQUENCE

Hello again Klaus,

Haha, even if I change the names in your test-macro to "normal" words, it won't work
As soon as I change value-type docupntcnp into string, everything works fine, so the bug must be in processing a docupntcnp, I guess...
I'll ask our support people to report it, too.
Didn't try if the latest release of OSD (13.20B) has the bug, too. Maybe I should download it...
Anyway, thanks again!!
Regards,
Jaap
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-09-2006, 06:23 AM
clausb's Avatar
clausb clausb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,168
Re: ... GPNTDOCU ... is not of type SEQUENCE

Jaap,

in the meantime, we have analyzed the issue in more detail (thanks to Markus for his help). It turned out that this issue is caused by a bug which was introduced in OSDM 2005, but went unnoticed until some time ago, when we fixed it for OSDM 2006.

So the good news is that neither OSDM 2004 nor OSDM 2006 are affected by this. The other good news is that your code is just fine as it is, no modifications are necessary. It will work correctly as long as you make sure that you load it only once into each session. End-users are not likely to load the same code multiple times anyway, so the bug won't really affect them.

It's only a potential problem for developers who usually load some macro code, then modify it and re-load the modified version, as in your case. I say "potential problem" because not even developers will be affected every time; whether or not the bug will bite you, depends on a few internal subtleties which make the bug hard to predict for a developer.

So sorry for this issue, and thanks again for your bug report!

Claus
__________________
CoCreate Modeling FAQ: http://www.clausbrod.de/CoCreateModeling/
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-09-2006, 10:34 PM
jkramer's Avatar
jkramer jkramer is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: the Netherlands
Posts: 382
Re: ... GPNTDOCU ... is not of type SEQUENCE

Thanks a lot, Claus, it's good to know that the bug is known and dealt with in OSD 2006.
Regards,
Jaap
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-09-2006, 11:09 PM
Markus Markus is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sindelfingen, Germany
Posts: 88
Re: ... GPNTDOCU ... is not of type SEQUENCE

There exists an easy workaround to allow reload of the code even in 13.X:

Add the following option to the variable plaatsje of value-type :docupntcnp

Code:
(plaatsje :value-type :docupntcnp
          :toggle-value-type :defundef)
That makes your code work in all versions (12.X / 13.X / 14.X).

Cheers,
Markus
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 01-12-2006, 01:48 AM
jkramer's Avatar
jkramer jkramer is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: the Netherlands
Posts: 382
Re: ... GPNTDOCU ... is not of type SEQUENCE

Hi Markus,

thanks a lot!! I'll try that!!!
Kind regards,
Jaap
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:41 PM.



Hosted by SureServer    Forums   Modeling FAQ   Macro Site   Vendor/Contractors   Software Resellers   CoCreate   Gallery   Home   Board Members   Regional User Groups  By-Laws  

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.